Director of CTTP Leads Committee to 2018 Blue Ribbon Award

Blue Ribbon Recipiants

University of Arkansas - Center for Training Transportation Professionals director, Stacy Williams, led her committee to receive the TRB 2018 Blue Ribbon Award.

Williams serves as the task group chair on the ABG30 committee for outreach to technical committees, and as a result of the efforts and other committee activities, were selected for the award.  The award is given out by the TRB Technical Activities Council (TAC) Blue Ribbon Committees Program and recognizes exemplary best practice in standing committee activities and the volunteer efforts associated with those activities. The Blue Ribbon Committees serve as role models, with committee Chairs and members sharing their experiences with others.

ABG30 was one of seven 2018 Blue Ribbon winners.  The committee’s entry was in the  Contributing to TRB and the Transportation Community category. The specific Project/Activity: “Leader in the communications area and a partner that joins academia, the private sector, and public agencies to advance the state of bringing research results to implementation.”

Williams along AGB30 will be recognized at the 2018 TRB Annual Meeting.